Semester 2, come at me

Just a quick update because I wanted to share my timetable on here. Enrolment is done for first years, or mostly, and after this post I’m going to catch up on some more sleep (I’m still recovering from exams !)

I have to admit, my timetable kind of sucks. There are way too many contact hours for my liking but hopefully it won’t turn out like last semester, and I won’t end up with both pracs each week, which will make things easier. I also have no 8am classes (yay!) but the 2 hr breaks are already annoying. (Tuesdays are my date with echo)

Screen Shot 2015-07-08 at 12.36.59 am

Subjects:

BIOL10005 Genetics & The Evolution of Life
CHEM10003  EDIT: BIOL10001 Biology of Australian Flora & Fauna
PSYC10004 Mind, Brain and Behaviour 2
LING10001 The Secret Life of Language

I’m quite excited for my first taste of linguistics actually! And I really started getting in to chem towards the end, so I think I’m going to enjoy it.

Hopefully, any other jaffys reading this had the timetabling gods shining on them. Let’s all learn from our bad mistakes last timetabling session! *insert early mornings and too many classes in a row*

EDIT: new timetable is

Screen Shot 2015-08-10 at 3.45.42 pm

Leave a Reply

