Hello, it’s me

It’s been a while. This is just a quick update to say that I’m okay, I’m alive and still going strong.

I’m now in my second year of university. I had to drop down to three subjects because it was the only way I could avoid having to defer this semester. Long story short, I got quite ill at the start of the year both physically and mentally which led to a million appointments and much concern about whether my body would be able to hold up. It did. I did.

I’ve been feeling a little lost and haven’t had the ability to think about the future or much¬†motivation for anything. I’ve been meaning to update this blog but I haven’t had anything to say. Life is difficult. We try and cope the best we can. What else is there to say? A lot. But the words haven’t been coming.

I’m not sure if I’m going to stick with studying or not. I want to but I have to weigh up whether it’s worth it.

Anyway, I’ll update properly soon and I have a few ideas for future posts so stay tuned!

One thought on “Hello, it’s me

  1. You aren’t alone.. I, and a few I know, are quite depressed and dissatisfied about uni. The best I can do is hide it and soldier on, as I have been for almost 2 years now.

    Stay well, and good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

