Journalling

Something I’ve found to be really helpful recently is  art journalling. Writing can be a release but sometimes you like the words to explain what’s going on and that’s where the art part comes in handy.

My journal is full of collages, quotes, poems, scribbles and watercolour paintings. It’s a place where I can express myself for myself and therefore isn’t subject to any rules or expectations. It’s a safe place where I can let everything out and is a really great way to fill in time.

Here are some pages;

img_8378 Processed with VSCO with a5 presetimg_8429

 

 

Leave a Reply

