I Graduated

The title of this post is self-explanatory but I finally graduated university this month. It’s taken me three and a half years of study (+ a year off) but I got here in the end. If you’d have told me it would take this long when I started, I would have laughed. Yet, I’m okay with it.

IMG_0765.jpg

I’ve learnt so much about the world and myself and I can’t wait to go onto further study (fingers crossed I get in somewhere good). I survived a pretty gruelling degree at one of the top universities and my marks weren’t even bad. It was difficult but I did it and I finally feel like I’ve achieved something.

It didn’t always look like this would become reality but I’m proud to have pushed through and gotten here despite having to take time off for my health. Some dreams are worth fighting for and this was mine.

Life is not a race, and if you’re patient, you’ll get where you want to be.

Leave a comment